Palaa ylös

Pohjoismaiden suurin markkinapaikka

Toimitukset lähelläsi

Kanssamme jokainen voi tehdä hyviä diilejä

Turvallinen verkkokauppa vuodesta 1999

Juniper & Thorn

1 / 1

Juniper & Thorn

15,30 €
16 €
' A tale of fear and survival, hope and yearning and defiance, in timelessly elegant prose. It will enchant you, break your heart, and chill you to the very marrow .' Samantha Shannon on The Wolf and the Woodsman From the Sunday Times bestsel
  • Kulttuurihistoria, Fantasia, Kaunokirjallisuus, Historialliset romaanit
  • Kirja
  • Kovakantinen
  • Englanti
  • Ava Reid
Lue lisää

'A tale of fear and survival, hope and yearning and defiance, in timelessly elegant prose. It will enchant you, break your heart, and chill you to the very marrow.' Samantha Shannon on The Wolf and the Woodsman

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman comes a gothic retelling of The Juniper Tree, where a young witch seeks to discover her identity and escape the domination of her abusive wizard father. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Catherynne M. Valente and Shirley Jackson
_________________________________

A gruesome curse. A city in upheaval. A monster with unquenchable appetites.

As the last true witches living in a city shifting from magic to industry, Marlinchen and her two sisters are little more than tourist traps as they treat their clients with archaic remedies and beguile them with nostalgic charm. Marlinchen spends her days divining secrets in exchange for rubles and trying to placate their tyrannical, xenophobic wizard father, who keeps his daughters sequestered from the outside world. While at night, she and her sisters sneak out to enjoy the city's amenities and revel in its thrills, particularly the recently established ballet theatre, where Marlinchen meets a dancer who quickly captures her heart.

But as Marlinchen's late-night trysts grow more fervent and frequent, so does the threat of her father's rage and magic. And while the city flourishes with culture and bustles with enterprise, a monster lurks in its midst, borne of intolerance and resentment and suffused with old-world power. Caught between history and progress and blood and desire, Marlinchen must draw upon her own magic to keep her city safe and find her place within it.

Laji Kulttuurihistoria Fantasia Kaunokirjallisuus Historialliset romaanit
Formaatit Kirja
EAN 9781529100761
Julkaisija Cornerstone
Sidottu Kovakantinen
Kieli Englanti
ISBN 9781529100761
Opetusmateriaali 0
Koko 320
Kirjailija Ava Reid
0
Kirjoita arvostelu ensimmäisenä

Ei arvosteluja