Palaa ylös
Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

1 / 1

Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

Emily Austin

11,90 €
Fans of Exciting Times and Convenience Store Woman will devour this funny and original literary debut about the unintentional consequences of anxiety and the relentless pressures of modern life, starring the most unforgettable literary creation since
  • Seksi ja ihmissuhteet, Kaunokirjallisuus
  • Kirja
  • Nidottu, pehmeäkantinen
  • Englanti
  • Emily Austin
Lue lisää
Fans of Exciting Times and Convenience Store Woman will devour this funny and original literary debut about the unintentional consequences of anxiety and the relentless pressures of modern life, starring the most unforgettable literary creation since Eleanor Oliphant and Fleabag.

'Funny about death, real about anxiety, witty about the things that worry us the most' Emma Gannon, author of Olive

'So fundamentally kind that you can feel the warmth coming off each page' Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Starling Days

Gilda cannot stop thinking about death. Desperate for relief from her anxious mind and alienated from her repressive family, she responds to a flyer for free therapy at a local church and finds herself abruptly hired to replace the deceased receptionist Grace. It's not the most obvious job - she's queer and an atheist for starters - and so in between trying to learn mass, hiding her new maybe-girlfriend and conducting an amateur investigation into Grace's death, Gilda must avoid revealing the truth of her mortifying existence.

A blend of warmth, deadpan humour, and pitch-perfect observations about the human condition, Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead is a crackling exploration of what it takes to stay afloat in a world where your expiration - and the expiration of those you love - is the only certainty.
Katso lisää tuoteryhmästä Kirjat
Laji Seksi ja ihmissuhteet Kaunokirjallisuus
Formaatit Kirja
EAN 9781838953751
Julkaisija Atlantic Books
Sidottu Nidottu, pehmeäkantinen
Kieli Englanti
ISBN 9781838953751
Opetusmateriaali 0
Koko 272
Kirjailija Emily Austin
0
Kirjoita arvostelu ensimmäisenä

Ei arvosteluja